Calendar of Events

 
Main Programmes Scheduled during the year 2014 at the Holy Shri Siddharudha Swami Math
 

Maha Shivaratri Week Celebration

Shree Shake 1935 Vijayanama Samvatsara, Vadya Saptami from Date: 22-02-2014 Saturday to 2-03-2014 Sunday. The Maha Shivaratri Celebrations will be held in the Shree Math. Special Programme On 27-02-2014. Thursday:- Day and Night Bhajans and pooja – Jagarani. Friday :- 28-02-2014 Chariot Celebration-Rathotsava. Saturday:-1-03-2014 Morning 5-00am to 6.00am “Bhasma Snan” Holy Bath of Sacred Ash. Sunday:- 2-03-2014 Evening Blanket worship “Kaudi pooja”, with this the celebrations will conclude.

Birth Day Celebration Celebration of Shri Siddharudha Swamiji and Shri Rama Navami

Celebration Shri shake 1936 Jayanama Samvatsara Chaitra Shuddha Pratipada Date :- 31-03-2014 Monday the Celebrations will begin On 08-04-2014 Tuesday the Birth Celebrations of Shree Siddharudha Swamiji's (including cradle rocking Celebrations).

Shri Gurunatharudha Swamiji Death Anniversary.

From Wednesday the 07-05-2014 up to Jayanama Samvatsara. Vaishakha Shuddha Dashami 09-05-2014 Friday.

Divine Discussion Sadhana Camps

Starts from 29-06-2014 and Concludes on 23-07-2014.

Guru Poornima

Ashada Shudaha Poornima 15, Date 12-07-2014 Saturday commences with Gopalakala. Daily Discourses will be conducted and honoring the Invitees will be conducted.

Shri Shravana Celebration

Shri Jayanama Samvatsar Shravana Shuddha Navami, on : 05-08-2014 Tuesday, commencement of Shiva Saptaha and concludes on Shravana Vadya Pratipada day of Shri Siddharudha “Punya Titihi” on 11-08-2014 Monday Evening at 5-30 pm in Water Chariot Celebrations (Jala Rathotsava) will be Celebrated.

Navaratri Celebration

Programmes from Ashwini Shuddha Pratipada date: 25-08-2014 Thursday to Ashwini Shuddha Dashami date : 04-09-2014 Saturday Recitation of Shree Devi Purana in the Shri Math.

Bhagavata Saptaha (week)

Commencing from Shri Jayanama Samvtsara, Kartika Shuddha Navami date: 31-10-2014 Friday, the Bhagavata Epic Recital, concludes on Thursday the 06-11-2014 Kartika Shuddha 15 full Moondays and at 6-00pm in the evening there will be Gopalkala function and in the Samadhi temple of Shri Siddharudha the “Breaking the Curds pot” Ceremony will be performed.

Shri Mannijaguna Shivayogis Jayanti

(Birth day Celebration) will be observed in the Shri Math from 14-11-2014 to 16-11-2014.

Kartika Deepotsava (Light festival)

Kartika Vadya 30, Chhatti Amavasya, Date: 22-11-2014 Saturday Kartika one Lakh Deepotsava (Lighting Festival) will be observed.

Preaching the Great Teaching

These Programmes will be conducted on special occasions and on daily basis in the Shri Math (A Brief panoramic view of the programmes of the Shri Math)